Browse Categories
Mailing Lists
Search Shopping Lists

14 oz Death By Jerky

Warning!! Very HOT Eat at Your own Risk!!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(174 Ratings, 38 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
The best jerky.
Chris (CT) 9/28/2018 10:36 AM
I've tried every flavor here and I love them all but this stands out by far as my favorite. The heat is great and the flavor is even better. Every time I place an order I grab a big bag of Death by Jerky first. If you like spicy, this is what you need.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I can't wait to open the other bags I've ordered!
Alan (Florida) 1/8/2018 5:47 PM
I recently switched jerky brands due to a price increase with my previous vendor. I have just had a couple of slices of DBJ, and IT IS PHENOMENAL! It isn't that hot for my tastes(I do Naga Golokhia), but the texture and right amount of dryness is what makes this jerky so good. I ordered four different flavors, and as I said above, I can't wait to try the others. Kudos to Damn Good, because it is!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
That's what I'm talking about
Jon (Waterford mi) 3/30/2016 5:35 PM
When people say something is hit it usually means "white people hot" Haha. That's has the perfect spice with great flavor.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent flavor - Inconsistent heat
David Chastain (Houston, TX) 11/18/2015 10:53 AM
I would have rated this product 5 stars, but the heat is inconsistent from order to order. I order one bag (used to be 16oz) almost every time and sometimes it is blistering hot, other times quite mild. My latest order is a mild batch, thus the reason for my review. I crave the advertised level of heat, and the current bag disappoints.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WARNING Very HOT!!!
Paul (Minnesota) 10/25/2015 9:54 PM
If you want jerky that will burn your mouth, give you a running nose, and make your eyes water this is the jerky for you. VERY HOT!!! Like a volcano in your mouth.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Flavor, Intense Heat
Jason (Pennsylvania) 10/6/2015 9:06 AM
This stuff is my go to jerky. You'll want to get a few lbs of this stuff as it will go quick in most office environments. It is the hottest jerky I've had, but has so much great flavor. I've tried the others from Damn Good Jerky and this is definitely the best. It's good to stock up on when they have their holiday sales.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Hot Jerky for those who like it really Hot!
James (From Pa) 3/18/2014 11:50 PM
This is really good hot jerky! When you first place it in your mouth, there is a strong soy sauce flavor. This soy sauce flavor is a bit much in my option. You then will be hit with the HOT flavor! Wow, I like things hot and this does not disappoint! After a few pieces I was having a 3 alarm fire in my mouth! Good jerky for those who truly want their jerky HOT!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Jerky I've Ever Had
Chris.R (Miami) 1/9/2014 11:10 PM
I was so surprised about how good and FRESH this tasted. By far the best flavor. Amazing!. Order NOW! :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
Alan Cline (Tallahassee, FL) 12/5/2013 7:14 PM
I agree with all the other reviews here.. Absolutely DELICIOUS.. But WOW, not for the newb.. lol, This stuff is HOT. I got a pound of this & it may last me quite some time. Sooo good though, so who knows.. lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
Is this the Hottest?
Eric (Cherry Plain, N.Y.) 11/27/2013 4:53 PM
I loved it and would buy it again and again. But, having wrote that, can't you guys kick up the heat on it a little. Maybe you could make an "Atomic" blend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fire in the Hole!
Don (So Calif) 11/10/2013 1:33 AM
I've been getting several pounds of Death By Jerky a year for several years now and it is by far the tastiest truly Hot Jerky I've ever had. I've had one or 2 hotter but they lack the flavor.
ratingratingratingratingrating
MACE ENEMA
steve (wisconsin) 10/12/2013 1:19 AM
This S**t is F***ING DELICIOUS. Spent the night eating waaay too much and the entire next day I was in the bathroom feeling like someone had pumped 3 gallons of MACE UP MY A**.. eat at your own risk but delicious
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not for the average spicy enthusiast
Henry K. (New York City) 3/20/2013 8:29 AM
When they advertised "Eat at your own risk", they really meant it. During my first initial bite, I thought "Gee.. this isn't hot at all", all I tasted was the soy sauce.. but boy was I wrong. After the next 5 seconds, a flavorful and overwhelming of flaming hot spices kicked my taste buds into a whole new level. I can handle hot & spicy foods easily but this one gave me a bit of trouble. From *my* personal hot & spicy scale, this would reach a good 7.5-8 out of 10. Please be warned, this jerky is not for the average or weak of heart hot jerky lover. You might get more than you can chew (no pun intended). But for those who loves and can handle hot & spicy snacks, I highly recommend you give this a try. It is masochistically addictive! Final Word: Gave this a 4 out of 5 because the initial soy sauce flavor kinda throws it off before the spices kicked in.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very hot, great taste
Layton (Baton Rouge) 12/19/2012 10:46 PM
This is the hottest jerky i have ever eaten. It is also one of the best tasting. It's not so hot that you can't enjoy it, but its hot, haha. It is one of my favorite DamnGoodJerky flavors by far. Also, if you need to loose some weight for a beach trip, eat a whole bunch of it at once. You will shed the pound ;)
ratingratingratingratingrating
SO Happy its back
Mike (CP) 6/5/2012 8:52 PM
I haven't seen this at my local Stewarts in so long. Was super excited to buy it tonight. Hot and Spicy just wasn't close enough.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WILL MELT YOUR FACE OFF!!!
MOAR Jerky (Ohio) 5/21/2012 2:13 PM
Ahhh, this jerky burns so good!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hurts so good!
Phal (New York) 5/17/2012 3:18 PM
Never had jerky that pleased my spicy fetish as death by jerky did. It was painful yes, but I would do it all over again and again. It hurt so good! I heart you.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best jerky EVER!
Sir (Herndon, VA) 2/22/2012 5:33 PM
This is the best beef jerky I have ever tasted. I love the burn, even when the tears start streaming down my face. My only complaint is that I am now addicted to it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Numbing heat and awesome! Tears of joy!
Bill (San Rafael CA) 11/23/2011 1:08 PM
Has a tender texture and a salty heat like no other I've had before. Love it. Can't put it down. Caveat - goes in hot and exits hot if you eat it regularly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Salsa Company Owner
Dan Homner (Crown Point, IN) 10/20/2011 9:10 AM
Absolutely the best jerky I have ever tasted! Perfect amount of heat! Very hot, just the way I like it! If you like things hot, you will LOVE this stuff! Not STUPID hot, just a very flavorful hot!!! Highly recommend!
ratingratingratingratingrating
It hurts my stomach but it is too good to put down
Edison (Boston) 9/20/2011 4:56 PM
I ordered this on a Friday and I got it the next day Saturday. I was so psyched. I love how it comes in a container. Hate jerky in bags. Pluas it was cut in squares rather than long strips. The beef was so tender. The hotness is hot. It does not kick in until after 4 pieces. 15 minutes later your stomach is burning but damn so tasty. Did I mention how tender the meat was.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow
Albert (Fremont, CA) 7/1/2011 11:20 AM
Wow. That's the only word I have to describe this beef jerky. Where to begin? First, the flavor is unbeatable. Eating this does feel like eating a steak, and the toughness of the meat is just right to activate the carnivore instinct, but not not too hard to prevent easy chewing. The spiciness for this beef jerky is VERY high, but the other flavorings are delicious enough that you'll want to reach in and grab some more every minute. It is flavored just like how beef is supposed to taste. Next, the price. As a chemist, I can say that beef is 70% water, meaning that you get almost three pounds of beef for every pound of good jerky. MOST chain brands cheat a little by not drying the meat completely, adding addictives, or even produce a product called "formed meat" which is basically small bits of meat most people would usually throw away (such as tendons, membranes, etc) which is all blended together and formed by machine. Damn good Jerky, on the other hand, is solid strips of beef, albeit small, without the tough tendons you find in Jack Links and without the high moisture content of brands such as Pacific Gold. Even at the price of $20 a pound, it is an unbeatable value. I ask you to find any beef anywhere which is completely dry and made of solid strips of meat for the price. After trying many brands as a big lover of Beef Jerky, nothing even comes close. Finally, the shipping and processing is great. I have had jerky makers spend 2 or 3 weeks to ship one batch of beef and even then I am satisfied. This company sent an email to confirm the payment, and another to confirm the shipping with tracking number all in 48 hours and the item was received in a a little over a week (I live in California which is on the other side of the country). If you read this review to see me what I found negative about the experience, you'll be disappointed. Because I cant think of any. Taste wise, price wise, and of course, value wise, this is completely unbeatable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Takes a day or so
Mike Kennedy (Hereford, AZ) 6/27/2011 6:50 PM
I love most anything hot and this is by far the best Hot Jerky I have ever had. The stuff melts in your mouth and until you build up your tolerance it also melts your stomach, lol. But seriously, I have been buying through this company for years and their products are the best. I love taking my Death by Jerky to work and seeing others try it. The ones that love hot, hot, hot love it and ask where to get it, the others tear up, turn red, and drink whatever they can get their hands on. So rather if it's hot stuff you like or want to see the funniest thing you have ever seen by giving pieces to friends and family, it is defiantly worth every dollar. Thanks Death By Jerky and Damn Good Jerky, you're the best.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Damn Hot
Eddie (Centreville, VA) 6/21/2011 9:12 AM
I like a good spicy jerky. This one is really hot! I like the heat on it and also prevents me from eatting the whole container!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I like it really hot, but this is ridiculous!!
Larry Brown (Willingboro, NJ) 6/10/2011 4:08 PM
I eat hot stuff including some of the world's hottest pepper, chili, and suicide and other off the scale wings,and usually camplain that it's not hot enough. But enough is enough!!!! I ate two small pieces and my mouth burned for 20 minutes even after 40 oz of water and soda. Then my stomach burned, and then .... well, I think you get the picture. I orderd the pound and there's no way I can eat it. I suggest ordering the smallest size if you want to try it, or send me your address and I'll send you a pound minus 2 pieces.
page12