Browse Categories
Mailing Lists
Search Shopping Lists

14 oz. of Original Hickory Beef Jerky

A Smokey Good Tasting Beef Jerky!!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(98 Ratings, 20 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sooo salty and inedible
Red Rover (Aiken, SC) 4/5/2018 10:17 PM
The amount of salt in most ALL of 14 bags that I bought has so much in it that I felt like I was eating raw salt. It is truly not good to eat that I gave half of it away already and those people hated it. Not good for beef jerky lovers, quite unusual. I will let the company know and see what they say. The guys said they'd feed it to their dogs and one comment was that it's not even fit for a dog. I am not kidding. These batches are way over salted.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Delicious
Ryan Averill (Maine) 3/9/2018 12:17 PM
I had jack links and then I had this and I almost died I was so good
ratingratingratingratingrating
READY FOR MORE!
Shelley NUNLEY (Mulhall, OK) 4/23/2017 4:09 AM
This was thicker & not as dry as the BBQ flavor. I will eat beef jerky extra dry or that is a little more moist. I'm waiting on the discounted bags to go on sale again so I can stock up. If you love beef jerky, this is really good... give it a try!
ratingratingratingratingrating
CREAM OF THE CROP
Deacon (Rochester NY) 1/25/2015 1:35 PM
The absolute best texture of any jerky on the market including the other varieties from damn good. There's just something about that hickory. Can't seem to find it locally any more though :sobs:
ratingratingratingratingrating
OH SO NICE
Xi Fia (Vietnam) 9/28/2014 9:33 PM
This is my first american food. very nice
ratingratingratingratingrating
OH SO NICE
Xi Fia (Vietnam) 9/28/2014 9:32 PM
This is my first american food. very nice
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Favorite!
Carly (Louisville, KY) 9/15/2014 3:12 PM
This is the best jerky I've ever had. Good flavor, nice and salty ... nothing compares!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Jerky on the Market
Richie (Buffalo) 8/11/2014 10:55 AM
Great taste, Love the saltiness
ratingratingratingratingrating
Too salty
Zabije Cie (NC) 11/20/2013 1:32 PM
The texture was good, however this jerky was much too salty. It took a while to consume. The salt was overbearing. I would not order again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
More salty then expected
Zabije Cie (Raleigh) 6/20/2013 7:41 AM
Good jerky, just more salty then expected. If you like salty jerky, this is it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing
John ODonnell (United States) 5/22/2013 10:46 AM
This jerky is so delicious. It's tender, easy to eat and very satisfying. This stuff curbs hunger like a boss, and it gives me tons of energy. 5 stars all day long!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Jerky Lover
Howard (NYC) 12/25/2012 11:09 PM
Just got a pound of this as a gift. Very Good indeed. Nice and peppery as it should be. Not as salty as others reported. 5 stars is reserved only for homemade super premium jerky like the Elephant jerky i had from Africa. 4 stars means this is a top shelf retail jerky and I highly recommend it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best ever!
Connor (NY) 12/7/2012 3:56 PM
I like this better than the jerky I've been eating for years. Damn good jerky. The name fits!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Shipped fast Tastes great!
Ron (Florida) 10/4/2012 11:21 AM
Best reason to put in my teeth every morning.
ratingratingratingratingrating
excellent
Tyler (new york) 11/30/2011 12:59 PM
This is by far the best packaged beef jerkey I've ever tasted. It is salty and I love salty jerkey.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Damn Good!!!
Felix (Albany,NY) 11/29/2011 10:31 PM
I've been eating this jerky for years and it just blows other brands out of the water. I wont eat any other brand. Amazing taste and great texture, its Damn Good Jerky!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
VP
Mark (NY) 3/18/2011 6:08 PM
This is the worst jerky i have ever tasted. It is over the top salty and pieces packed in a container are just strange - what are these meat shavings?
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good smoked jerky.
Kevin (Macomb, IL) 3/18/2011 3:30 PM
Has strong hickory flavor, very good.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BEST PERIOD
Kevin Wendover (Milan N.Y.) 9/17/2010 12:44 PM
Every jerky ive ever had including this hickory smoked is by far the best jerky my taste buds have ever had. 5 stars are just not enough to describe it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sales
JESSICA (DENNISON, OH) 5/6/2010 12:19 PM
My family and I tried this jerky while on vacation at Black lake in NY. You can't beat it...it is damn good!! Try it you wont be disappointed!
page1