Browse Categories
Mailing Lists
Search Shopping Lists

14 oz. of Sweet & Spicy Beef Jerky!!

A Flavorful piece of Beef Jerky!!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(62 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Its been too long
Jason High (Shallotte, NC) 5/14/2019 8:51 PM
Back in 2013 and 2014 I worked on the Hudson River cleanup project. Me being from North Carolina I'd never been to New York before .Nothing like I was expecting people I met up there were awesome some lifetime friends but that's another story. When the project made it to Stillwater I wondered into this little tiny shop that sold beef jerky and I was hooked from then on I stopped in every other day this was definitely my favorite flavor and believe me I tried them all damn good jerky made by damn good people. I'm excited to get my first order since I worked in Stillwater NY so many years ago.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I love Damn Good beef jerky
Tracey (Maine) 1/5/2017 9:19 AM
I'm always in search for this brand of beef jerky...now I've found the website and can order on line. Life is good!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The name says it all!!!
David (Romeo Mi) 3/30/2016 10:09 PM
I remember driving back and forth from Michigan to Boston when i was playing hockey and stopped off the turnpike for gas....Found this brand at the gas station about 10 years ago and still remember the Hawaiian spice jerky. Wish i lived closer because i seriously could live off of it. Best jerky I've ever had and im a big hunter and try all kinds of different flavors
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great
Jianni Chan (Plano, TX) 6/5/2015 12:29 AM
If you like sweet and if you like it to have a little kick, then this is the flavor for you. I am a fan of sweet and spicy. When I smoke ribs or brisket, I always make my bbq sauce with a sweet tone with some spiciness to it. My wife thinks it is a little too sweet so she doesn't snack on it for too long.
ratingratingratingratingrating
My fave so far
huey (Chicago, IL) 6/4/2015 4:21 PM
This is pretty much the Hawaiian flavor plus some chili spice to kick it up a notch. I've had a bunch of all the other flavors (western, black pepper, teriyaki, hawaiian, garlic, hot and spicy) and I like this one the best. Has a good balance between sweet, salt, and spice.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best flavor out the bunch hands down !!!
J Egan (Johnstown NY) 5/8/2015 5:49 PM
Should b called sweet then spicy. Starts off with a sweet flavor. more u get the chewing more brings out the spiciness some of the diff flavors have diff textures of the beef. U will see as u order. I like the sweet n spicy texture and flavor. Try it out. Won't b disappointed 😀. #damngoodjerky#1
ratingratingratingratingrating
This stuff is absolutely amazing
KG (Boston) 9/10/2014 10:15 AM
This has become my absolute favorite snack of all time. The flavor is excellent, it's got a sweet flavor with a nice kick but is not too spicy. For someone like me who is looking to lose weight, I need to kill cravings in between meals and this has become the perfect thing to help me with that. If you keep selling this, you'll have a customer for life. BTW the Hawaiian Teriyaki is also pretty killer
ratingratingratingratingrating
Unusually good
Henry K (New York, NY) 3/16/2013 10:01 AM
This is my first time trying a DGJ product. I purchased the Sweet & Spicy flavor and immediately realized the taste reminds me of Hoisin Sauce. It's a bit weird tasting to me but I found myself finishing the bag. The jerky is spicy but not enough for my taste, but then again, I consider raw Jalapenos a 5/10 on my hotness chart. However, the sweet and spicy flavor should satisfy the average joe or jane. DGJ, did you guys happen to marinate this flavor using Hoisin sauce? Because it taste just like it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
So Good!
Hieu (Minnesota) 11/23/2012 4:35 PM
This is the perfect combo b/w sweet and hot flavor!!! I highly recommend this flavor!
ratingratingratingratingrating
nice transition of flavor
jon (midwest) 7/2/2011 10:23 AM
with all the jerky being sold on internet this one is one of the best for taste and value can't wait to try others
ratingratingratingratingrating
best jerky ever!
Jason Trapani (rochester, NY) 11/22/2010 3:58 PM
luv this stuff it is amazing I thought the Hawian teryaki was good until I had this!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very nice
Alan (Florida) 6/18/2010 10:41 PM
Not to sweet, not to spicy.. Could not put it down. I had bought 2 pounds of this and ate the first pound in 2 days. If I was to complain about anything... Could have been hotter. but perfect just the way it is!.. great stuff
page1