Browse Categories
Mailing Lists
Search Shopping Lists

14 oz. of Zesty Habenaro Beef Jerky

Excitement for your Taste Buds!

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(178 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
My second favorite flavor after Hot and Spicy
Jeffrey J Shore (Liverpool New york ) 4/6/2017 9:18 AM
This one has more of a kick and I love it. The flavor is fantastic and so tender. The fact that they marinate instead of dry rub (like other jerky) makes it the best. I would live entirely on Damn Good jerky if I could. This stuff rocks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hot Jerky that won't over power your senses!
James (From Pa) 3/18/2014 11:57 PM
This is one of favorite flavor. The jerky has a sweet flavor that just enough and then just enough Habenaro flavor to keep it hot without overloading your senses. Well rounded flavor! Recommended!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good taste but way too salty
Dee (NY) 4/10/2013 10:53 PM
I have tried all the flavors except the Death by Jerky. Taste- and texture-wise, Habanero is my favorite. It gives the right amount of kick for me and the texture was moist and chewy. However, as a person who likes and can tolerate food on the saltier side, this Habanero is way too salty for me. For relevance sake, i can eat an order of chinese take-out with some added salt. I will buy this again though hoping that this time around will be packed with less sodium but retain the same moist and texture.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bricklayer
paul (Delaware) 2/1/2013 4:20 PM
SECOND TO NONE!!!!!!!!!!!I buy jerkey very often. I used 3 different suppliers. As of now, ive found a home!!!! As an avid jerkey nut, i am absolutely blown away. If you like moderately spicey jerkey,with all the taste, this choice is a home run. It def creeps up on ya quickly! Everything is perfectly balanced. You taste the habenaro, the sweet of the bown sugar, etc. Nothing overpowers the other. The texture is also absolute perfection! Good luck keeping it in stock at home people. Hands down, these guys know what theyre doing, and are the MODEL of beef jerkey. Thanks guys.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Stuff!
Hieu (Minnesota) 11/23/2012 4:42 PM
This has quite the kick after you eat a few pieces but it's so good you can't stop eating it! It's that good!
ratingratingratingratingrating
SO SO
BFoosh ( FL) 3/31/2012 12:33 AM
This stuff is lacking in heat and flavor. Death by Jerky is much better in flavor, heat, and texture. They should be embarrassed by misspelling HABANERO (especially on the LABELS!). Doesn't help with google searches, either.
ratingratingratingratingrating
So So
Larry Brown (NJ) 7/23/2011 7:06 PM
It was good, but not great. Hot, but could be more flavorful with the jerky taste. If you're looking for hot, this delivers, but I like to taste the jerky with the seasoning flavor as a by product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
So Good!!!
Andrew Zacharczyk (Spanaway, WA) 7/4/2011 6:09 PM
I bought six different kinds and this was one of my favorites. The spiceyness sneaks up on you because of the intial sweetness. By far one of my favorites
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best value and taste around
Albert (Fremont, CA) 7/1/2011 11:28 AM
I bought six pounds of beef and I dont know where to begin. This is the best value by far that I have ever gotten anywhere, and I am a big beef jerky lover who orders online all the time and buy Jerky at the store all the time. Eating this feels like eating a steak, and the toughness of the meat is activates the carnivore instinct without being too hard to prevent easy chewing. The spiciness for this beef jerky is noticably less than Death by Jerky, but it tastes hotter than the the generic store brands. Damn good Jerky is made of solid strips of beef, albeit small, without the tough stuff you find in Jack Links and the high moisture content of other brands. At the current price, it is an unbeatable value. After trying many brands as a big lover of Beef Jerky, nothing even comes close. I bought this with several other flavors, so I will copy and paste the shipping experience. I have had jerky sellers spend 2 or 3 weeks to ship one batch of beef and even then I am satisfied. This company sent an email to confirm the payment, and another to confirm the shipping with tracking number all in 48 hours and the item was received in a a little over a week (I live in California which is on the other side of the country). Taste wise, price wise, and of course, value wise, this is completely unbeatable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great tasting hot jerky
nickie (irvine, california) 6/26/2011 7:03 AM
This jerky has a addicting hot flavor that keeps you coming back for more if you like HOT! I would recommend trying this before going for Death by Jerky to see if you can handle it. One of the hottest jerky i have ever eaten.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not Very Good
Will (VA) 6/3/2011 11:10 PM
Ehh, not very good. Something like very hard jerky dipped in sauce, so that its mushy and too hard and lacking flavor all at once. It's definitely hard to describe taste over the internet, but just look at the ingredients: soy sauce and ketchup are pretty high up on the list for most flavors.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very good
KB (Bay area, CA) 2/3/2011 9:39 PM
If you like spicy jerky, this is a great balance. This is also the only flavor of the four I ordered that isn't overwhelmed with salt.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Jerky lover
Chris (Seattle) 12/3/2010 10:19 PM
Ok, This stuff is good.I ordered 12 differant kinds and this was my favorite next to Death by jerky,Western and peppered.Just the right amount of after burn here,Yum!
page1